TAURON SEC: Different venue - same winner
TAURON SEC: Different venue - same winner

Bild från Bildbyrån

TAURON SEC: Different venue - same winner

Tonight was Round 4 of the TAURON SEC in Rybnik, strangely enough the third competition in the Coronavirus affected 2020 European Championship.

It may be the third Polish venue the TAURON SEC has visited this year, but the person on top of the winner's podium was the same - 2018 European Champion, Leon Madsen. He beat Grigorji Laguta, Bartosz Zmazlik and Nicki Pedersen in the final and now goes ahead in the whole competition by 6 with 42 pts.

British rider, and local rider for ROW Rybnik in the Ekstraliga, Robert Lambert lost the chance to qualify for the final when he appeared to have a mechanical issue at the start of the Last Chance Heat leaving him in last place. However, he picked up a good amount of points in the evening and is in second place, just one point ahead of veteran, Nicki Pedersen, who has 35 pts.

Elsewhere on the track, current champion, Mikkel Michelsen, failed to make it through the knockout stage of the competition but is still in fifth overall on 30 pts. Grigoji Laguta is just ahead of him in fourth with 33 pts overall.

Meanwhile Swede, Peter Ljung had by far his best TAURON SEC, collecting 6 points. But a second warning for false starts meant an exclusion for the Swede in Heat 17 ruining any chance of advancing to the knockout stages.

Tomorrow the will be doing it all again as Round 3 takes place in Gneizno.

Dela inlägg

Kommentera blogginlägget